The Silence Industry

New EP “The Teeth of Tomorrow” by The Silence Industry

“The Teeth of Tomorrow” 5 song EP marks The Silence Industry’s 5th official release. Layers of cold guitars and driving bass riffs dominate the band’s sound in these songs of alienation and industrial decay.

The Silence Industry was formed in early 2007. It consists primarily of Graham J., along with others who wish to collaborate with him on music at a given time. Right now, those collaborators consist of Laura (some guitar), Hyuma (some bass), and Josh (some noise and synths).

It is not their intention to necessarily play any particular genre of music, but at the same time they are not scared of showing influences to some extent either, which range from post-punk, to prog rock, to experimental and noise music, as well as simple pop music. It is their intention to play music for the pure sake of own self expression and self actualization, not for some naive dream of becoming “rock stars” or anything of the sort.

Besides the new EP we will re-release the back catalogue by the Canadian Goth Rock band. We start with the great album “The Edge of Illusion” which is now also available at iTunes and many other download stores.